DOG DISHIN’

Easy ways to entice (and heal) your dog at mealtime

Katy Cable
7 min readSep 27, 2022
Photo Credit: Rick Cable

By, Katy Cable-TWR
A 2 min. read

Funny, there’s an age-old rumor that’s still going strong amongst dog owners. Maybe you’ve heard it too. It’s the one that says feeding your dog table scraps is a big-bad “No-No!” Well, I’m here to squelch that myth and shed some light on the surprising truth.

It always astounds me when I’m talking to pet parents about their dog’s food and I encourage them to let their pups eat table scraps! First, let me clarify that when I say table scraps I’m referring to human-grade fish, meat, fruits & vegetables. — NOT pizza and beer. People are always surprised until I reveal the science and true facts. Facts that confirm how the brilliant marketing machine driving the commercial pet food business has brainwashed us all.

Today, it is estimated over 95% of all pet owners around the globe are feeding their pets dry, commercial pet kibble. What blows my mind is that a large majority of these people honestly believe this dry kibble is all their pet needs to be healthy and thrive throughout their entire lifetime. Furthermore, they believe that supplementing this kibble with “human food” would be extremely harmful. Also, it’s better for their teeth to eat dry food. Just like eating a granola bar is a great substitute…

--

--

Katy Cable

I love PUGS, cappuccinos and bad carbs. Put my Hashimoto’s into remission with simple food swaps. My holistic tips can help save you a rent payment in vet bills